Steptoe and Son: The complete box set [BBC DVD]

EUR 10.00

cost Shipping expenses
Έξοδα αποστολής

50 reward points

The show features pensioner Albert Steptoe and his son Harold, a pair of rag and bone men. They fight, they sulk and get on each other's nerves.

STEPTOE AND SON (Complete box set)

Classic 1960s British comedy series about a middle aged man and his elderly father who run an unsuccessful "rag and bone" business. Harold, the son wants to "better himself" but his father always seems to ruin things, sometimes accidentally and other times deliberately. The two live in poverty and the father has some disgusting habits which continue to embarrass the son.

The episodes often revolve around the violent disagreements between the two men, Harold's attempts to bed women and momentary interest over things found on his round. As with many of the best examples of British comedy, much of the humour derives from the pathos of the protagonists' situation, especially Harold's continually-thwarted (usually by the elder Steptoe) attempts to "better himself" and the unresolvable love/hate relationship that exists between the pair. The series was voted as the 15th best British Sitcom of all times.

The series won the following awards:

Awards won:

•  Writers' Guild of Great Britain Award

Read the plot and other details at the IMDb web site.

This movie comes from our personal collection and only one piece is available

DVD rating
Rating - Like New
Like New: a DVD in perfect condition. The box or jewel case is clean and vivid, with no signs of wear.

Directed by

Duncan Wood, Douglas Argent, John Howard Davies

Written by

Ray Galton, Alan Simpson


Wilfrid Brambell, Harry H. Corbett


Black & White/Colour, PAL

Main soundtrack



OFF or English for the Hard of Hearing (selectable)


Region 2: Europe (except Russia, Ukraine and Belarus), Western Asia, Egypt, Japan, South Africa, Swaziland, Lesotho, French overseas territories, Greenland

Aspect ratio


Number of discs



Series 3:    BBFC_12        All other series:    BBFC_PG


2 Entertain Video

Release date

29 October 2007 in the U.K.

Run time

1676 minutes (27 hours 56 mins)



List of episodes

Series 1

01 The Offer(Pilot episode)
02 The Bird
03 The Piano
04 The Economist
05 The Diploma
06 The Holiday

Series 2

07 Wallah, Wallah Catsmeat
08 The Bath
09 The Stepmother
10 Sixty-Five Today
11 A Musical Evening
12 Full House
13 Is That Your Horse Outside?

Series 3

14 Homes Fit for Heroes
15 The Wooden Overcoats
16 The Lead Man Cometh
17 Steptoe a La Cart
18 Sunday for Seven Days
19 The Bond That Binds Us
20 The Lodger!

Series 4 (2 discs)

21 And Afterwards At ...
22 Crossed Swords
23 Those Magnificent Men and Their Heating Machines
24 The Siege of Steptoe Street
25 A Box in Town
26 My Old Man's A Tory
27 Pilgrim's Progress

Series 5 (2 discs)

28 A Death in the Family
29 A Winter's Tale
30 Any Old Iron?
31 Steptoe and Son - and Son!
32 The Colour Problem
33 T.B. or Not T.B.?!
34 Men of Property

Series 6 (2 discs)

35 Robbery with Violence
36 Come Dancing
37 Two's Company
38 Tea for Two
39 Without Prejudice
40 Pot Black
41 The Three Feathers
42 Cuckoo in the Nest

Series 7 (2 discs)

43 Men of Letters
44 A Star Is Born
45 Oh, What a Beautiful Mourning
46 Live Now, P.A.Y.E. Later
47 Loathe Story
48 Divided We Stand
49 The Desperate Hours

Series 8

50 Back in Fashion
51 And So to Bed
52 Porn Yesterday
53 The Seven Steptoerai
54 Upstairs, Downstairs, Upstairs, Downstairs
55 Seance in a Wet Rag and Bone Yard

The Christmas Specials

56 The Party
57 A Perfect Christmas


  • SKU: MOV-SIT-GEN-1004

European Central Bank Pay with your credit card or PayPal account in one of the currencies available for selection on top of this page. Our prices are converted
at the euro foreign exchange reference rates as published by the European Central Bank every day without any surcharge.
Copyright © 2008-2017 Athens Collectibles.  All rights reserved
Top of page