Kostas Chatzis: 98 beloved songs [4 CD set]

EUR 10.00

cost Shipping expenses
Έξοδα αποστολής

50 reward points

98 of the best songs from Kostas Chatzis, the modern troubadour with the unique voice and personal style. Presented in an elegant box set of 4 CD discs.


Kostas Chatzis was born in Livadia in 1936 and comes from a family of Roma folk musicians. At the age of sixteen, he sang with his father at weddings, baptisms and other events. At that time, he wrote his first songs which speak almost exclusively about the sorrows and sufferings of his race.

In 1957 he settles in Athens becoming more widely known and makes his first appearance in 1961 in the "Tipoukeitos" music hall. Over the years, he becomes more known, presenting and recording his own songs, which made him a figure of a modern troubadour with a unique voice and personal style of interpretation. Chatzis sang ballads, usually with strong themes of social criticism, expressing the poor class of the season, which established him in the public consciousness.

Famous composers of the era, such as Manos Hadjidakis, Mimis Plessas, Mikis Theodorakis, Giannis Markopoulos and Stavros Xarchakos discover him and gave him their songs to interpret, which he did with his own distinctive character.

We present here an excellent compilation of 98 songs in an elegant box set of 4 CD, that will make you go back in time and hear the favorite and memorable tunes of the 1960-1970 decades, and to relive the atmosphere of "music halls" with a vermouth in one hand and a cigarette in the other.

A detailed track list can be found in the Details section.

This disc comes from our personal collection and only one piece is available

CD rating
Rating - Like New
Like New: a CD in perfect condition. The box or jewel case is clean and vivid, with no signs of wear.

Track listing

CD 01
01 Κώστας Χατζής Μη μιλάς άλλο γι' αγάπη
02 Κώστας Χατζής Κάτι τρέχει
03 Κώστας Χατζής Κύριος κανείς
04 Κώστας Χατζής Στρατής
05 Κώστας Χατζής Δε βαριέσαι, αδελφέ
06 Κώστας Χατζής Χάσαμε
07 Κώστας Χατζής Αντίο
08 Κώστας Χατζής Πάρε ένα κοχύλι απ' το Αιγαίο
09 Κώστας Χατζής Δεν είμαι εγώ
10 Κώστας Χατζής Κι ύστερα
11 Κώστας Χατζής Σύνορα η αγάπη δε γνωρίζει
12 Κώστας Χατζής Σπουδαίοι άνθρωποι αλλά
13 Κώστας Χατζής Ένας Γερμανός και μια Εβραία
14 Κώστας Χατζής Και λεγόμαστε άνθρωποι
15 Κώστας Χατζής Ραμόνα
16 Κώστας Χατζής Όλη η ζωή είναι υπόθεση χαμόγελο
17 Κώστας Χατζής Απ' τ' αεροπλάνο
18 Κώστας Χατζής, Julie Massino Είσαι παντού και πουθενά
19 Κώστας Χατζής, Julie Massino Κάλπη
20 Κώστας Χατζής Το λιμάνι μου
21 Κώστας Χατζής Αν ήταν να γεννιόμουνα ξανά
22 Κώστας Χατζής Στάσου, πού πας
23 Κώστας Χατζής Αυτή η γη δε μας αξίζει
24 Κώστας Χατζής Αν ερχόσουν
25 Αντωνία Χατζίδη Κι όμως ζω και υπομένω
26 Αντωνία Χατζίδη Χορεύουν οι Τσιγγάνοι
CD 02
01 Κώστας Χατζής Την ελπίδα μου θα στείλω
02 Κώστας Χατζής Ήρθανε κι απόψε χίλιες δυο αναμνήσεις
03 Κώστας Χατζής Σε ανάμνηση
04 Κώστας Χατζής Κι έγινε πίκρα το τραγούδι της χαράς
05 Κώστας Χατζής Ποτέ δε θα μάθεις
06 Κώστας Χατζής Γιατί
07 Κώστας Χατζής Δε θέλω γράμμα
08 Κώστας Χατζής Ας τραγουδήσουμε απλά
09 Κώστας Χατζής Έλα κοντά μου μια άλλη γη να ονειρευτείς
10 Κώστας Χατζής Τώρα που μεγάλωσα
11 Κώστας Χατζής Θυμάμαι
12 Κώστας Χατζής Γύρω σκοτάδι
13 Κώστας Χατζής Πάλι ύπνος δε με πιάνει
14 Κώστας Χατζής Ζητείται φίλος
15 Κώστας Χατζής Σ' αυτή την πόλη
16 Κώστας Χατζής Τα καρφιά
17 Κώστας Χατζής Μη μας περιφρονάς
18 Κώστας Χατζής Αμήν
19 Κώστας Χατζής Η γη ακόμα ζει
20 Κώστας Χατζής Είμαι ένας άνθρωπος απλός
21 Κώστας Χατζής Παράλληλοι βίοι
22 Κώστας Χατζής Μικρή ζωή
23 Κώστας Χατζής Φιλί φιλί
24 Κώστας Χατζής Δεν είναι που δε σ' αγαπώ
25 Κώστας Χατζής, Αντωνία Χατζίδη Αντίο
26 Αντωνία Χατζίδη Τριγύρω τοίχοι και σιωπή
CD 03
01 Κώστας Χατζής Τα βράδια που ονειρεύονται οι Τσιγγάνοι
02 Κώστας Χατζής Τώρα που έφτασα στη Δύση
03 Κώστας Χατζής Χρώμα μπλε στα όνειρά μου
04 Αντωνία Χατζίδη, Κώστας Χατζής Κοίτα να δεις
05 Αντωνία Χατζίδη, Κώστας Χατζής Φαρμάκι ο καφές που πίνω
06 Κώστας Χατζής Άκου τι μου 'πανε
07 Κώστας Χατζής Από πότε οι θεοί κατεβαίνουν στη γη
08 Αντωνία Χατζίδη Θάλασσα Αιγαίο
09 Κώστας Χατζής Κάποια μέρα λοιπόν
10 Αντωνία Χατζίδη Το δις εξαμαρτείν
11 Κώστας Χατζής Να σου πω, Μαρία
12 Κώστας Χατζής Έφυγε για πάντα ο φίλος
13 Κώστας Χατζής Ξαναπυροβόλησε
14 Κώστας Χατζής Μάνα μου
15 Κώστας Χατζής Να 'χαν όλοι οι άνθρωποι μια αγάπη όπως εγώ
16 Κώστας Χατζής Σ' αυτή την πόλη
17 Κώστας Χατζής Κάποια μέρα σκεφτόμουνα
18 Κώστας Χατζής Είδα το βράδυ στ' όνειρό μου
19 Κώστας Χατζής Σβήσε, γυναίκα όλα τα φώτα
20 Κώστας Χατζής, Julie Massino Μου είπες 'Σ' αγαπώ'
21 Κώστας Χατζής, Julie Massino Φοβάμαι
22 Κώστας Χατζής, Αλέξανδρος Χατζής Τίποτα
23 Κώστας Χατζής, Αλέξανδρος Χατζής Τώρα που μεγάλωσα
24 Κώστας Χατζής, Αλέξανδρος Χατζής Η έξωση
25 Κώστας Χατζής, Αλέξανδρος Χατζής Τί σήμερα, τί αύριο, τί χθες
26 Κώστας Χατζής, Αλέξανδρος Χατζής Ο Γιωρίκας κι ο Κωστίκας
27 Κώστας Χατζής, Αλέξανδρος Χατζής Ο λαός μας
CD 04
01 Κώστας Χατζής Και τώρα μάθε με να ζω χωρίς εσένα
02 Κώστας Χατζής Σ' αγαπώ
03 Κώστας Χατζής Ένα αντίο
04 Αντωνία Χατζίδη Ήταν τα μάτια σου καράβια
05 Κώστας Χατζής Μόνος
06 Αντωνία Χατζίδη, Κώστας Χατζής Χάραξε ο ήλιος
07 Κώστας Χατζής Αθήνα μου, Αθήνα
08 Κώστας Χατζής Πού είναι η αγάπη
09 Κώστας Χατζής Εξάρχεια
10 Κώστας Χατζής Μιλάω ελληνικά
11 Κώστας Χατζής Ο Έλληνας
12 Κώστας Χατζής Νέι
13 Κώστας Χατζής Η συνάντηση
14 Αντωνία Χατζίδη Σήμερα που είναι Κυριακή
15 Κώστας Χατζής Μίστερ Δράκουλα
16 Κώστας Χατζής, Julie Massino Αρκεί που θα 'ρθεις
17 Κώστας Χατζής Το ταμ ταμ
18 Κώστας Χατζής Γυφτάκι
19 Κώστας Χατζής Μη ζητάς




  • SKU: MUS-GRK-CHA-1002

European Central Bank Pay with your credit card or PayPal account in one of the currencies available for selection on top of this page. Our prices are converted
at the euro foreign exchange reference rates as published by the European Central Bank every day without any surcharge.
Copyright © 2008-2017 Athens Collectibles.  All rights reserved
Top of page