Giannis Spanos: Anthology A, B and C [3 CD set]

EUR 5.00

cost Shipping expenses
Έξοδα αποστολής
 Sold out 

25 reward points

The three Αnthologies (A', B' and C') that established Giannis Spanos as the most important representative of the New Wave. Songs known to everyone.


Giannis Spanos was born in Kiato where he began studying piano. He then moved to Paris where he played piano in nightclubs and he met and worked with stars of the French music scene. He was involved in the synthesis writing music on French poets and, in the early 60s, he returned to Greece and created his own musical climate, using new voices. He pioneered in the music stream called New Wave and his first Greek song was the composition "A Love for the summer" as sung by Keti Homata.

His most famous work is the three Anthologies, A', B' and C' presented here in an elegant edition of 3 CD discs.

A detailed track list can be found in the Details section.

This disc comes from our personal collection and only one piece is available

CD rating
Rating - Like New
Like New: a CD in perfect condition. The box or jewel case is clean and vivid, with no signs of wear.

Track listing

01 Καίτη Χωματά Το Χριστινάκι
02 Μιχάλης Βιολάρης Τρεις νέοι
03 Πόπη Αστεριάδη Η βροχή
04 Μιχάλης Βιολάρης Ήρθες εψές
05 Γιώργος Ζωγράφος Τ' όνειρό μου πέθανε
06 Καίτη Χωματά Λυπημένα δειλινά
07 Γιάννης Πουλόπουλος Παιδί μου, ώρα σου καλή
08 Καίτη Χωματά Χρόνια στο γιαλό
09 Πόπη Αστεριάδη Έρωτας τάχα
10 Καίτη Χωματά, Μιχάλης Βιολάρης και Χορωδία Άσπρα καράβια
11 Καίτη Χωματά Θλίψη
12 Γιώργος Ζωγράφος Μια πίκρα
01 Αλέκα Μαβίλη Ο παλιός μας έρωτας
02 Καίτη Χωματά Τίποτ' άλλο
03 Μιχάλης Βιολάρης Η αναχώρησή της
04 Αρλέτα Ο Γιάννης κι η Μαριώ
05 Γιάννης Πουλόπουλος Μόνο
06 Πόπη Αστεριάδη Στου τηλεφώνου το κοχύλι
07 Καίτη Χωματά Ένα πουλί
08 Γιάννης Πουλόπουλος Το τραγούδι της ταβέρνας
09 Πόπη Αστεριάδη Ω, χαμηλώστε αυτό το φως
10 Αλέκα Μαβίλη Πάθος
11 Μιχάλης Βιολάρης Το όνειρο
12 Αρλέτα Άφτιαχτο κι αστόλιστο
01 Κώστας Καράλης Σπασμένο καράβι
02 Αρλέτα Το λέει και το τραγούδι
03 Κώστας Καράλης Είναι ν' απορείς
04 Αρλέτα Η ομίχλη μπαίνει από παντού στο σπίτι
05 Κώστας Καράλης Ο στρατιώτης ποιητής
06 Αρλέτα Σε είπανε Θεό
07 Αρλέτα Ο θρήνος της μάνας
08 Κώστας Καράλης Ιδανικός κι ανάξιος εραστής
09 Κώστας Καράλης Το πέρασμά σου
10 Αρλέτα Πέντε ναυτόπουλα
11 Κώστας Καράλης Αν είσαι (Πώς θες να το ξέρω)
12 Κώστας Καράλης Οι νεκροί



  • SKU: MUS-GRK-SPA-1001

European Central Bank Pay with your credit card or PayPal account in one of the currencies available for selection on top of this page. Our prices are converted
at the euro foreign exchange reference rates as published by the European Central Bank every day without any surcharge.
Copyright © 2008-2017 Athens Collectibles.  All rights reserved
Top of page